Hi everyone! Its really been a while. I’ve been on and off and inconsistent because of my busyness. Friday marks the end of the session in the High school I taught (worked) and I couldn’t be happier with my students’ results. What more could a teacher want than the joy of seeing his/her students excel?! When I started the vacation job with the school in the beginning of the term, a boy was brought into my class who could even hardly spell his own name *parental factor cos’ he was given double promotion even when they knew he couldn’t cope*. And I’ll stay extra hours with this boy doing private lessons, I’ll even beg him to do my assignments cos he wouldn’t do them, at a point I almost give up on him cos he just wasn’t improving but I couldn’t just give up cos I believe God to work on him so I’ll pray with & for him in addition to the teaching.
Just when everyone gave up on him, he started getting things gradually, he could write proper sentences and solve mathematical questions, he could interpret questions well. Wow! God worked on him… And when his results were collated, even the school management doubted his promotion but after checking it all through, he had above average which was the pass mark and my heart was filled with so much joy… God has done it again!
Though teaching ain’t an easy job but it sure teaches you more about life; Being responsible for younger ones, imparting knowledge, serving as role models, and so on.
As much as I’ll miss those kids, I also look forward to resuming back to my school for the final lap next week *smiles*, 500 level here I come!

Much Love,
Oluwafunmibi Fayemi

