Amongst the numerous lessons I’ve learnt in recent months is “The Ability to Stay Calm Amidst Troubles” and I’ve learnt to pray for Peace over everything because surely times will come when it looks like you can’t handle it or go further and the only thing you’ll need is to stay strong and calm in the midst of the storm comforted with the peace of mind that that phase will pass too. We need to know that Peace ain’t the absence of trouble but freedom from fear, worry & anxiety in the midst of turbulent situations. Peace is that feeling of courage a warrior possess right at warfront neither because he is winning nor because his army is stronger than the enemy but fearless because no matter what he’ll stand tall at the end of the war. Peace is knowing all will be well even when it doesn’t look it. Peace is a lifestyle I’ve come to choose for myself.
God bless the day I came across these verses;
John 14:27,  “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not  as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your  heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid”.
John 16:33, “These things I  have spoken to you, that in Me you may have  peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but  be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

Peace out✌
Oluwafunmibi Fayemi

