image
Shutterstock.com

In the last post I started a discussion on the misconception on who feminists are. I’ve read on some feminists and seen some who have great families with a wonderful lifestyles and I’m like someone needs to correct some societal notions on who these people are. I won’t deny that there are some extremists but I’ll like to talk on the ones who knows how to balance and rock it.

image
Shutterstock.com

  We have women in almost all fields if not all; Politics, Law, Aviation, Fashion, Health, Finance, Military, Sports, Entertainment, Academics, Defence, Engineering, Programming, Agriculture, just name it. I don’t get the reason for the misconception about who a feminist is, this is just a woman who knows better than to waste her gifts and talents tending to only home when a lot of people are out on the street whom she can help make life better for. She is wise enough to take care of home and also smart enough to live a purposeful life. I respect men, in fact, i am not a bra burning extreme sort of feminist, I don’t even agree with a lot of opinions and anger towards men, but I do have sense enough to know I wasn’t meant to be controlled by a man, other than the big guy upstairs that created everyone.

image
Shutterstock.com

     I know to pursuit my goals, actualize my dreams and be the best at whatever I do. I know to love and be loved, to care, to be submissive, to live like I mean it and succeed. I have God’s auction so I know all things and being his daughter I have the call of living a purpose driven life on me. I know I deserve whatever I want, every available opportunities & rights and it doesn’t just end with equality of gender but the equity of gender where there is fairness and impartiality at every strata of life.
I am an EMPOWERED WOMAN!

Thanks,
Oluwafunmibi Fayemi.

Twitter & IG: @phunmiborn

