image

Photo credit: shutterstock.com

It has always been a blurry augury
One minute you’re here and the next you’re gone
Leaving me with detritus of memories
Even the long time camaraderie could not bring us together
And I wonder can love be this bilious
Making it impossible to identify the nuance
That makes what we have peculiar
The volition to have you in my fantasy
Seems to be the panacea for the ambivalent feelings entwined in my heart

image

Photo credit: shutterstock.com

I’ve got so much to say to you
But I’ll rather will myself out of this morass
I’ll pretend I don’t know what’s happening to us
And painfully watch as the feelings go
Because above all, i dread losing the friendship
Loving you ain’t an hearsay
But the chances of being together looks incongruous
Just so you know, you’re always loved.

I.G & Twitter: @phunmiborn

