image

     Thank God we don’t look like what we’ve been through. These past weeks has been challenging so much that I almost lost myself in it. Like it wasn’t enough that I had habits I wanted to get rid of; My bank account went down a spiral road that i was so broke I couldn’t even do my internet subscription; For each time money was sent to me there was a mistake so I couldn’t withdraw; I had to let go of some people friends in my life and painfully watch some leave me; My relationship felt so tiring and it was like I wasn’t getting anything right.

     I did a re-check and re-evaluation of myself. I knew I just can’t continue beating myself up when I know what the scriptures says about my life. I have to be strong for myself no matter how hard life’s blow feels on me. Its amazing how you can always find solace in God’s promises and words for your life. I sleep every night hoping for a better day and wake every day believing for a new grace-filled day. I pasted on my wall the words I meditate on, amongst these are my new mantras;
Romans 10:11, “For the Scripture says,  “Whoever  believes on Him will not be put to shame.” And these 14 words has been powerful to me because even when it seems like I’m at the dead end, there’s always a way out.
My second mantra is; Romans 8:18, “For I consider that the sufferings of  this present time are not worthy to be  compared with the glory which shall be  revealed in us”. It gives me hope and reminds me of the greater goods to come out of me. I know it can only get better.
     I’ve learnt to ask for everything and anything because I have a All- Sufficient Father. I’ve learnt to trust in God no matter what I’m going through because in the end, its all about him.

