image

Photo credit: http://www.loverofsadness.net

    I hate the could have(s), should have(s) and would have(s) but they are the words that keep haunting my soul for the past 3-days. Maybe I should have just learn to keep to my words… Maybe I would have been saved from this misery if I had followed my brain instead… Maybe I could have decided to go to the cinema instead of eventually attending the company’s end of the year party…
     As hot tears stream down my face smearing the makeover left of the evening (I went to the restaurant to meet him) and a hazy vision filled with confusion, bitterness and hatred. All I can see is just a few fragments of memories I wish to let go as much as I want to have them if it means remembering the sizzling love we shared.

image

Photo credit: www. loverofsadness.net

Scattered on the floor is a wasted roll of toilet paper that has helped soak in my silent sobs and I wonder when I’m gonna get over this this time around. For 3 days now I’ve been like this – Heartbroken. . .

                  ** ** ** ** ** **

     Let me brief you a few things about myself before I share the part of my life that brought about heart break tonight.
     My name is IFELOLUWA meaning (God is Love) and I’m fondly called Love by most friends & colleagues. I finished my B.Sc with an upper credit in Business Administration at the age of 19 and was already a MSc holder in both Project Management & Human Resources Management by age 25.
I have almost everything going on well for me because I easily got the job as the Human Resource Manager of a Charity Organization founded by one of the biggest Telecommunication company in the country so YES I was living large at such age.
Being the diligent and hardworking Lady I am, I was always too busy trying to do what’s best for the organization that I hardly remember to go on dates and funny enough I was awkwardly happy with myself.
     I know you want to know how a great lady like me ended up heart broken tonight and that’s exactly what I’ll do in the next part. . .

#ToBeContinued. . .

