image Photo credit: Before going to church      Okay, its my birthday and if there is just one day I’m excited about, its my birthday. I can simply call myself a birthday freak, i keep a lot of birthday dates in my memory. I don’t know why but I enjoy the feeling of growing older as much as i want to remain sweet sixteen (who doesn’t want to anyway *shrugs*), even when getting older scares me with more responsibilities and I beat myself up with facts staring at me that I could have done this and that because I don’t have time anymore or I’ve grown out of some things. image Photo credit: Me & My Awesome Mum

      Well, this year’s birthday was so planned that I’ve been excited about it until some things happened; I was sick and had series of tests, I spilled hot oil on my leg, I was betrayed, I was broke and a week to my birthday; I lost my cellphone (it was like my office cos everything I do is from & on the phone). It felt like my world crashing at my feet, I was helpless, angry and confuse but that’s gone now and I’ve moved on. image Photo credit: My Brother’s Message       I’m practically not the type that get birthday gifts (God knows why tho’), as much as I love it and give out gifts. Even my sibling (guy) gets birthday gifts more than I do thereby most of my birthdays, I get things for myself so I ignore the fact that I didn’t receive. This year, I choose to change status quo and prayed that gifts come my way this time around. Well, I started receiving birthday gifts months in to my birthday. I got a wine from my sibling in advance and 4 days to my birthday, a friend sent some money to get what I want *giggles* I feel this is my best birthday yet cos I know more gifts are coming my way and everything will work out for my good at the end. image Photo credit: Cake from my BF Special birthday shout out to my friend and twin brother from another mum ABEGUNDE VICTOR TEMITOPE . . . God bless our new age and we’ll age with GRACE! image Photo credit: My Gallery       I made a compilation of 21 lessons (you can also call it principles) I’ve learnt along my 21 years of existence. I’ll drop it later in the week. . .      Stay celebrated as you celebrate me today. . . Thanks for being part of my day! #MuchLove #BirthdayGirl #Gemini #May31st #MayBorn #21stBirthday image Photo credit: This Morning

