Yesterday I had a discussion with couple of friends about the present state of Nigeria politics, about the forthcoming election and what to look out for especially for the presidential election. I’ve been ruminating so much on the discussion that I feel I just have to pen my opinions down, actually I ain’t seeing much difference between the two aspiring candidates because they are both after the same thing and I believe they’ll definitely say and do things in order to have their way… But something amazes me,the refusal of the masses to see these callous people (the politicians) are using them to have their own selfish way because I can’t imagine why it will only be during campaign period you see the politicians give out things to the masses in a bid to win their favour and luckily for them the masses also sees it as a way of getting their share of the NATIONAL CAKE (as it is said). . . #smh!
The question is who is fooling who?! The politicians bribing their way in or the masses fooling themselves by selling their voices and rights for some couple of goodies. . .
I’ve seen a lot of news trend,politicians blackmailing each other and everybody is screaming for CHANGE! Yes change is the word but is it really what we are prepared for? Left to me I’ll go for REVOLUTION because I feel these whole power thing has been run by same set of people who just don’t want to give in for the real change agent and I really wish MY people of this great nation will stand on their feet to defend their integrity and raise their voices like the sons of the land not shy out and continue to be used as slaves.
To most youths,remember the people who promised you this and that just to have you fight for their cause have their own kids protected out of the country, you don’t have to get yourself fooled by these people. You know what is right and what you want, you know where your heart leads you. Don’t allow your vote to be bought because that’s the only right you have to choose what you want, your vote is the voice you have to speak your mind.
Stop fooling around and support a peaceful,free and fair election.

#Oluwafunmibi

